The Catholic University of America

ASL  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  French  |  German  |  Irish  |  Italian |  Portuguese  |  Spanish

 

Portuguese class

Undergraduate Programs

Arabic (Modern Standard) 

NEW: Intermediate level courses will satisfy language requirement

Margaret Ann Kassen: Kassen@cua.edu

Chinese (Mandarin)

NEW: Intermediate level courses will satisfy language requirement

Shufen Hwang: Hwang@cua.edu 

Certificate in European Studies

Director:  Daniel García-Donoso: Garciadonoso@cua.edu

Major in French and Francophone Studies

Chelsea Stieber: Stieber@cua.edu 

Major in German Studies

Amanda Sheffer: Sheffer@cua.edu

Major In Italian Studies

Stefania Lucamante: Lucamante@cua.edu
Portuguese for Spanish Speakers  Department Interim Chair: Margaret Ann Kassen

Major in Hispanic Studies & Major Spanish for International Service

Daniel Colón: Colon@cua.edu

Spanish For Healthcare
(Certificate)

Director: Jennifer Maxwell: Maxwellj@cua.edu