The Catholic University of America

ASL  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  French  |  German  |  Irish  |  Italian |  Portuguese  |  Spanish


The 364th chapter of the Pi Delta Phi National French Honor Society

 The 364th chapter of the Pi Delta Phi National French Honor Society--Omicron Epsilon--was installed on 24 April 2012 at The Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C. The Moderator of the new chapter is Dr. Joan Grimbert. The installing officer was Southeast National Vice-President Emerita Dr. Carleen S.Leggett, who is also a Master's and Ph.D. alumna of CUA.
Following the installation ceremony, ten founding members were initiated into the society by Dr. Grimbert and Dr. Leggett. The regular 2012 charter members are: Amanda Catanoso, Rebecca Hoffman, Olivia Hurwitz, Genodra Jackson, Molly Lowney, Caitlin Porter, Michelle Romero, and Catie Travaline. Two Modern Language professors of French become honorary members: Dr. Anamaria Banu and Dr. Margaret Ann Kassen (who also assisted in the arrangements for the program). Each new member read a literary passage during the ceremony, which was followed by a reception featuring French cheese, beverages, and cookies.



 Honorary and Regular members pictured are (standing)
Carleen Leggett, Regional Vice President emeritus of Pi Delta Phi, Joan Grimbert, Faculty Moderator, Anamaria Banu, Peter Shoemaker, Margaret Ann Kassen, Amanda Catanoso, Rebecca Hoffman, Molly Lowney, Caitlin Porter. (seated) Genodra Jackson, Michelle Romero and Catie Travaline.